Howdy, my name is Bud!  I’m a happy go lucky two year old, 60lb, handsome guy who loves everyone I meet. GRRH took me in after my owner passed away and his family wasn’t able to keep me. I lived with another male dog and several cats and we all got along just great. I really hadn’t ever been taught any manners, therefore, I got to spend several weeks with a trainer. My trainer said I am very sweet, eager to please, happy, trainable, playful, love attention and not a dominant kind of guy. My manners are much better now but will need my new family to hold me accountable to good behavior as this is all new to me.
Tennis balls are my obsession and having them thrown for me to fetch is just the best! Stuffed toys are so much fun for me to pull apart, and I find paper very interesting. I love riding in the car and going on walks! I would love to have a family (I’m good with kids) who would like to really play around with me as I’m a playful kinda guy. A yard for me to run and play in is super important to me. I do like to lay back and chill, too, and do that a fair amount. Whether I’m playing or chilling, I will want to be where my people are.
My foster mom believes I am a Field Golden Retriever. My appearance, personality, athleticism, and energy level fits with what you would read online about Field Golden Retrievers.
Full disclosure, my vet said I have heart worms, as I had never been given any preventative before. I’m being treated for heart worms now (will finish before going to my new home) and feel totally fine. I will need my new family to make sure I continue to get monthly heart worm preventative going forward and I should be heart worm free in about one year.
Thank ya kindly for reading my bio. If you are interested in making me a part of your family, please fill out an application for me, Bud.


Age: 2 years
Gender: Male
Good with Kids? Good with Kids over 5
Good with Cats? Yes
Good with Other Dogs? Yes
Estimated Adult Weight: 60 lbs
Heartworm Positive Yes