Fergus

Description

Hi! My name is Fergus but I prefer to be called Gus. It goes with my new life changes. I am a very special dog looking for a very special family.  
I am almost a year old. I am heart worm negative, healthy and neutered. I finished my obedience course from my trainer and I was an excellent student.  My foster has been practicing my loose leash walking and I am a champion.  I am housebroken and sleep all night.  I do not like a crate but can sleep in a laundry room or other enclosure with a baby gate. I get excited and love to play but I can calm down quickly. Originally my friends at GRRH thought I could not be with other dogs but I like female dogs and want to play with them.  I still prefer to be an only dog because I want the  focus to be on me and to be truthful I am still a pup and need a lot of supervision and guidance.  I just really love my people and would like a family where someone was home during the day.  I was surrendered due to some unfortunate circumstances. My friends at GRRH will tell you all about me if you think you might be my family.  My only request is no small children. I was  mistreated by them and I am in the process of learning to trust them again.  I would love some teens in the family to play ball with me and be my buddy. I need exercise so looking for a family at home to continue my training with a yard for me to run in. My foster says I am a love and a special boy. If you think you are interested in me please contact GRRH.ORG I am waiting with excitement!

Profile

Age: 1
Gender: Male
Good with Kids? Good with Kids over 13
Good with Cats? No
Good with Other Dogs? Yes
Estimated Adult Weight: 75 Lbs
Heartworm Positive No