Hi! My name is Pearl and I'm a sweet two year old golden girl. I am potty trained, and can be trusted at home alone if you need to leave the house for work or to run errands, but I'd much rather go with you! I am very calm around the house and around other people, and can't get enough pets and scratches from my human friends! Sometimes I bark when I hear something going on outside the front door, but otherwise am not a vocal girl. However, I am a very active girl and love to jog and run when we go out on walks. So I'd prefer a home with a nice backyard to run around in, or an active household. Keep your eye on me and a strong hand on the leash when I see a squirrel! I love to chase after them in the park and show off my speed and how high I can jump... one of these days I'll figure out how to climb trees! Jogging, chasing squirrels, and playing tug of war is where my personality really comes out. I know how to sit and lie down, but need to work on my other commands and obedience, and to not jump on my new human friends. Luckily I love to eat so a few treats and training sessions should help! I also love to be on the couch or bed whenever you are. I can take or leave other dogs but I think another fairly “calm furry friend” would be great to keep me company. I'm so excited to meet you and find my loving forever home!


Age: 2 years 7 months
Gender: Female
Good with Kids? Good with Kids over 5
Good with Cats? Unknown
Good with Other Dogs? Yes
Estimated Adult Weight: 53 lbs
Heartworm Positive Yes