Hi, I’m Douglas! I am approximately 5 years  old, heartworm negative Golden mix. I look like I have some chow in me because I’m so fluffy! I am incredibly gentle with humans and other dogs. I am good with cats, but they scare me a little. I enjoy prancing around the yard next to other dogs, but I don’t play as much as they would like me to. I just walk away when I get bored running with them. I bark occasionally, but for the most part, I am super quiet! I love to curl up in the same room as my humans and sleep. I love getting scratches on my head, so I will come to you when I need some attention. I would probably do best in a household where my human is home most of the day. I am fine being left alone by myself, but I prefer to be around humans rather than other animals. I love trying to get out of the house and the yard – I like to run out when the door is open. I really dislike crates, so I need a family that will let me roam around inside.  I am NOT food or praise motivated, so training will have to take creative avenues. When I eat, I tend to look around – I’m so scared I’ll miss something fun! I need a lot of reminders to complete my dinner.

I am currently recovering from my neutering surgery. I had some minor complications after the surgery, so I am on antibiotics. I will need a family that will keep an eye on me and make sure I heal fully! 


Age: Approximately 5
Gender: Male
Good with Kids? Good with all Kids
Good with Cats? Yes
Good with Other Dogs? Yes
Estimated Adult Weight: 75 Lbs
Heartworm Positive No