MORGAN

Description

 Hi-My Name is Morgan. I am a gorgeous purebred 2 yr old Golden Retriever. I spent the first two years of my life living outside in a pen with very little social interaction, so the world is all “new and interesting” to me.  I am still learning, but I am very eager to do the right thing and be a good boy. The best home for me will provide plenty of one on one time and committed training because I am so active and eager.

I love to meet and socialize with new dogs. I love to play chase and wrestle with my foster brother. I have LOTS OF ENERGY so my foster mom takes me on a lot of walks and even long hikes on the weekends. Usually I snooze in the car and am ready to play again by the time we get back home. I ride very well in the car (even when my foster mom has food!)

I walk well on the leash with my foster brother but am very interested in squirrels and cats, so I will try to pull on the leash. I am VERY STRONG so my furever mom or dad will have to be very alert! My foster mom is still teaching me manners because of my size and excitement I can easily knock a grown person down. She calls me “Moose” because of my long legs.

I used to chew on everything in sight (shoes, rugs, furniture) but now I know that there are toys specifically for me and I just love to shake them and tear them up and make A Big Mess. Sometimes I even take my foster brother’s favorite Ducky away from him. He is nice and doesn’t really mind though. My new favorite game is fetch with the tennis ball. My foster mom tells me what a good boy I am every time I bring the ball back and I am treated to another toss!

NOTE:    My foster mom always keeps a sharp eye on me when we play outside because I LOVE rocks. As we all know-ROCKS are NOT GOOD FOR DOGS OR KIDS!  I am also somewhat of an ESCAPE ARTIST.......because I never knew there was an outside world other than my pen.....given a chance I’m running like the wind!  These are two VERY IMPORTANT things to know about me.......but I’m working with my Foster every day to be the Best Dog Ever!

Approved Adopters should contact their Adoption Coordinator for details!

Profile

Age: 2 years 3 months
Gender: Male
Good with Kids? Good with Kids over 10
Good with Cats? No
Good with Other Dogs? Yes
Estimated Adult Weight: Approximately 80 Lbs
Heartworm Positive No